Hi Bloggers.

This pretty little card seems to have been very popular on Facebook so I thought I’d share it today –

Dainty Daisies & Splatterlicious

For this card, I have used Pretty in Pink and Chic Viola Colour Clouds. I started by cutting die #2 from Sue Wilson’s Stitched Square Peg Board out of a piece of  Coconut White Card. I laid the Twinkle Twinkle Stencil on top and inked through it with Pretty In Pink Colour Cloud using a Smoothie. I stamped one of the flourishes from the Dainty Daisies Flourishes & Corners Stamp Set 4 times along each edge of the die cut using Chic Viola Colour Cloud. I overstamped a larger solid single Daisy over the top of the open one where my stamping overlapped. I edged the piece with Pretty in Pink Colour Cloud.

Dainty Daisies Flourishes & Corners Chic ViolaI cut the next sized die in the Stitched Square Peg Board our of Coconut White Card. I stamped one of the corners from the same stamp set in each corner using Chic Viola Colour Cloud. I edged with Pretty in Pink Colour Cloud.

I matted onto a piece of Coconut White Card.

Dainty Daisies Flourishes & Corners

I stamped the sentiment from the Splatterlicious Sentiments Stamp Set onto Coconut White Card using Chic Viola Colour Cloud. I cut it out using a Double Pierced Circle Set B die and edged with Pretty in Pink. I stamped an open daisy from the Dainty Daisies Flourishes & Corners Stamp Set above the sentiment.

I cut the next sized circle die and stamped the same daisy around the edges using Chic Viola and edged with Pretty in Pink.

Splatterlicious Sentiments Dainty Daisies Flourishes & Corners

I inked up a couple of pieces of Coconut White Card with Pretty in Pink Colour Cloud. On one piece, I stamped the Spaltterlicious Background using Chic Viola and on the other piece, I stamped a little open daisy from the Dainty Daisies Flourishes & Corners Stamp Set all over. I used these to make my flowers with the Perfect Peony Complete Petals Die Set. I added CS Glue to the centre of each flower and added CS White Ice Glitter Jewels.

Perfect Peony White Ice

Perfect Peony White Ice (2)

Thanks for stopping by.

Julia.
www.juliawattscrafts.co.uk
Free card with all website orders over £10 (Add a note to your order in your cart).