Hi Bloggers.

My favourite Santa is making an appearance on this card –

For the background, I popped the North Pole Mask onto a piece of Coconut White Card and secured it with some Low Tack Tape. I spread CS Clear Texture Paste through it. Leaving the mask in place, I worked quickly, sprinkling Aubergine Dream and Aqua Lagoon Pixie Powders over. I removed the mask and washed it under the tap and put my background aside to dry (approx 2 hours). Once dry, I edged it with Faded Jeans Distress Oxide using a Smoothie. I matted onto Black Card and then onto Coconut White Card.

I dusted a piece of Coconut White Card with an Anti-Static Pad. I stamped the elements from the Woodware Cheeky Santa Stamp Set using Onyx Black Versafine, added CS Matt Clear Embossing Powder and heat set. I coloured Santa’s face by scribbling a little Tattered Rose Distress Marker onto my Craft Sheet and picking the colour up with a Water Brush. I coloured his furry bits on his hat using Opaque White Sakura Gelly Roll Pen adding CS Diamond Snow while the ink was still wet. I coloured hit hat using Sky, Blue and Silver Sakura Stardust Pens. I edged his beard with Silver Stardust Pen.

I coloured the parcels using Sky, Blue, Pink and Silver Stardust Pens.

I cut the sentiment out using a die from Sue Wilson’s Essential Pierced Rectangles. Leaving the die in place, I drew around the inside line with the Blue Stardust Pen.

Jane Gill has shows on Hochanda today with shows at 8am, 11am and 2pm. I’m offering 10% discount on items on my website from the shows. You can find them here. Please Note : The discount is not automatic – you need to enter the code JANEGILL in the Discount Code Box at Checkout. Offer applies till midnight tonight or while stocks last.

Thanks for stopping by.

Julia.
www.juliawattscrafts.co.uk