Hi Bloggers.

Lisa Horton is launching a new One Day Special on Hochanda tomorrow with the first set of dies from Sue Wilson’s November Release. I had a little time so I have made some samples for the shows. I thought I would share one with you today –

My background was one that I created at a demo. I used a piece of Heat Emboss Acetate. I added some CS Glue to it. I misted with water and used my finger to spread the glue all over. I then sprinkled CS Pixies Powders all over, completely covering all of the glue. If I remember correctly, I used Aqua Lagoon, Purple Violet, Candy Pink and Pewter. I misted lightly with water and then sprinkled some CS Sparkle Star Diamond Frost and CS Silver Chrome Glitterbitz over. I scrunched up a piece of White Tissue Paper, opened it out and added it to my background. I pressed it down carefully with a piece of Kitchen Roll and then put it aside to dry (a couple of hours).

I made a frame out of Coconut White Card using Sue’s Double Pierced Squares. Once my background was dry, I added my frame using Woodware Foam Tape. I matted onto a couple of pieces of Coconut White Card.

I cut the Industrial Chic Corner out of Steel Pearl Card twice and glued them to my background, tucking them inside my frame.

I cut the butterfly from the Industrial Chic Butterfly & Dragonfly Die Set out of Coconut White Card. I shaped it and glued it to my background, securing at the body and antenae only.

I cut a couple of the words from the Inspirational Words die set out of Black Gloss Card and added them to my frame as shown.

Thanks for stopping by.

Julia.
www.juliawattscrafts.co.uk