Hi Bloggers.

I have a selection of simple cards for you today featuring some lovely Lavinia Stamps fairies –

Lavinia Stamps Phill Martin Workshop

I love Lavinia Stamps – they’re great quality and the fairies are so beautiful. There are some fabulous creations about made by some very talented people which, I think, we try to emulate and when we can’t, we give up! So, for the workshop I did with Phill last weekend, I decided to keep it really simple so it was achievable by everyone and there were some really lovely cards created by the attendees.

We used Distress Oxides, Phill’s Aperture Stencils, Sue’s Petal Pocket Flowers and a selection of Sue’s leaf dies. My samples are all stamped using Nocturne Versafine Clair (I think this is the ink pad to use with any silhouette stamps). The sentiments are from Phill’s Butterfly Elegance Sentiments.

Aerial

On this one, I’ve used the Oval Aperture Stencil with Wild Honey, Carved Pumpkin and Abandoned Coral Distress Oxides, The fairy is Aerial. I’ve also used the stars from the Fairy Bugs Stamp Set. The leaves are the Curly Fern.

Grace

On this one, I’ve used the Diamond Aperture Stencil with Twisted Citron and Peeled Paint Distress Oxides, The fairy is Grace. I’ve also used the Stars Minature. The leaves are the Orange Blossom Leaves.

Aurora

On this one, I’ve used the Circle Aperture Stencil with Wild Honey, Carved Pumpkin and Abandoned Coral Distress Oxides, The fairy is Aurora. The leaves are the Whimsical Leaves.

Flower Fairy

On this one, I’ve used the Hexagon Aperture Stencil with Faded Jeans and Evergreen Bough Distress Oxides, The fairy is the Flower Fairy. I’ve also used the butterfly from the Fairy Bugs Stamp Set. The leaves are the Laurel Leaves.

These cards are quite quick to make, the flowers and leaves are optional but ideal for covering inky marks!

You can find Lavinia Stamps on my website here – we have quite a good selection now. Sebastian the Seahorse and Simmi are now back in stock.

The Paper Cuts dies are proving extremely popular, as expected. Please be patient while I try to catch up with all the orders. I am doing my best!

Thanks for stopping by.

Julia.
www.juliawattscrafts.co.uk
Free card with all website orders over £10 (Add a note to your order in your cart).