I have another pair of cards for you in today’s sneak peek –

Woodware Fill Me Lightbulb & Millefiori Garden

We’ll start with the card on the left –

Woodware Fill Me Lightbulb 2

I started by creating my background. I used a piece of Watercolour Card. I misted it with water and then applied Picked Raspberry and Fossilized Amber Distress Oxide Spray, from the end of the tube on the nozzles. I set it aside to dry.

Once dry, I stamped the hanging bulb from the Woodware Fill Me Lightbulb Stamp Set using Nocturne Versafine Clair. I stamped the filament from the other bulb in the set, masking off the rest of the stamp when inking up.

I snipped into the ‘shine’ stamp in the set so I could curve the stamp the other way and stamped it into the lightbulb.

I coloured in some of the areas with Picked Raspberry Distress Oxide and some with Yellow Citrine CS Colourful Crystal Tint, direct from the nozzle.

Fill me lightbulb distress oxide sprays

I inked around the edges of my background with Picked Raspberry Distress Oxide using a Smoothie. I stamped the sentiment from the same stamp set along the left-hand edge.

Fill Me Lightbulb Oxides

I matted onto Black Card and Coconut White Card.

My main sentiment is from the Woodware Happy Thoughts Stamp Set, stamped onto some mopped up ink background using Nocturne Versafine Clair and edged with Picked Raspberry Distress Oxide.

Woodware Happy Thoughts Oxides

The next card features the Woodware Millefiori Garden Stamp Set –

Woodware Millefiori Garden 3

Another mopped up ink background – this time Mermaid Lagoon Distress Oxide. I stamped the Millefiori Garden main image and one of the sentiments in the set using Nocturne Versafine Clair. I edged with Mermaid Lagoon Oxide using a Smoothie.

At this point, I was tempted not colour it in!

Millefiori Garden Mermaid Lagoon Oxide

However, I did. First though, I popped some Cracked Pistachio Oxide onto my Craft Sheet and mixed in a little White CS Crackle Paste. I spread this through one of the designs in. the Scrolls & Tyre Tread ATC Stencil.

Scrolls & Tyre Treads ATC Stencil Millefiori Garden

While my crackle was drying, I coloured in the image using Mermaid Lagoon and Cracked Pistachio Oxides.

I completed my card by matting onto Black and Coconut White Card.

Thanks for stopping by.

Julia.
www.juliawattscrafts.co.uk
Free card with all website orders over £10 (Add a note to your order in your cart).