Quick turnaround for me as I have a One Day Wonder on Create & Craft on Saturday with the new Paper Cuts Fairy Edgers. There are 5 dies in the collection so I am starting the sneak peeks today.

Paper Cuts Fairy Door Edger 3

I started with my background. I am totally obsessed with cling film and bubble wrap at the moment and I’m trying it out with as many products as I can at the moment with a few twists along the way.

For this background, I sprinkled Scarlet Mist and Mango Blaze CS Pixie Powders over a piece of Watercolour Card and misted with water. I sprinkled some Sparkle Star CS Diamond Frost over and then added a piece of Cling Film, making sure that there were lots of creases in it. The glitter sticks but there is a little shedding as so glue is involved. I set aside to dry overnight. When you remove the cling film, mist it with water and press a piece of card into it to get another background.

Pixie Powders Paper Cuts Daisy Fair Edger

I cut the Paper Cuts Fairy Door Edger into piece of Black Card and glued into my background. The fairy wings on the left lift up and I’ve since discovered that the letterbox in the door also pops up but here it’s glued down.

Paper Cuts Fairy Door Edger Pixies DF Cling Film

I matted onto another piece of Black Card and a piece of Coconut White Card.

I cut the Sending Mini Expression out of Coconut White Card.

Sending Mini Expression Fairy Door Edger Pixies DF

I also cut the Love Mini Expression out of Coconut White Card.

Love Mini Expression Pixies Fair Dorr Edger

I completed my card by adding a few 5mm Black Pearls.

I’ll be back tomorrow with another sneak peek.

Thanks for stopping by.

Julia.
www.juliawattscrafts.co.uk
Free card with all website orders over £10 (Add a note to your order in your cart).