I thought I’d share the 2nd project with you today from Phill’s Craftathon a couple of weeks ago –

Industrial Blueprint 1

The background is using a technique that Sue Wilson taught me many years ago – it’s also on the DVD that Sue made about 10 years or so ago.

I started with a piece of White Gloss Card. I arranged some of the stamps from Phill’s Industrial Blueprint Engineering Elements Stamp Set onto an Acrylic Block and stamped them onto my piece of Gloss Card using a mix of Vintage Photo and Aged Mahogany Distress Oxides.

Once the ink was dry, I sanded it using a coarse sanding block – by sanding up and down and then across-ways, in a cross-hatch way. I added some Vintage Photo Distress Ink (not Oxide) using a Smoothie. I then sanded back again, in the same cross-hatch.

I distressed the edges using a Woodware Edge Crimper and then inked around the edges with Vintage Photo Distress Ink.

You can keep sanding and inking until you are happy with the results. Here’s a closeup (Chipped Sapphire & Fired Brick Oxides with Dusty Concord Distress Ink) –

Industrial Blueprint Engineering Elements Faux Linen

I matted my background onto a piece of Black Card and added it to a Bright White A5 Card Blank.

For my focal point, I used the leftover inner rectangle from the fairy cards in this post (cut using Phill’s Double Debossed Rectangles out of Bright White Card). I cut the frames in Phill’s Industrial Blueprint Engineered Frames Stamp Set into corners – Phill does know about it 🤣. I stamped one of the corners into my rectangle using Vintage Photo Distress Oxide and inked around the edges with Vintage Photo Distress Ink. I stamped one of the sentiments from the frames stamp set in the centre. I matted onto Black Card and added it to my card using CE Mounting Cushion.

I added Distress Oxide to some of Phill’s Greyboard shapes and embossed with Crystal Clear Embossing Powder.

The version below is made using Peacock Feathers and Wilted Violet

Industrial Blueprint 2

The version below is made using Fossilized Amber and Fired Brick

Industrial Blueprint 3

Phill is continuing with his One Day Special on Hochanda today with more shows at 9am, 1pm and 5pm (if stocks last). There’s 10% discount on items on the shows over on my website while stocks last. You can find them here. Please enter code PHILLMARTIN in the discount code box at checkout to activate your discount. Offer applies till midnight tonight.

Thanks for stopping by.

Julia.
www.juliawattscrafts.co.uk
Free card with all website orders over £10 (Add a note to your order in your cart).